2016 Business Excellence Award Winners


2016 Business Excellence Award Winners!

Each year on the first Thursday in November, Prospera Business Network hosts its biggest event of the year.
In 2016 nearly 300 business professionals came together to network, hear from Prospera's Executive Director, welcome new Prospera Board of Directors members, honor outgoing Board members and celebrate the year's Business Excellence Award Winners.

The Prospera Business Network Business Excellence Awards recognize businesses and individuals
in five categories for their exceptional contributions to the region's business community.

2016 Business Excellence Award Winners:

Innovator of the Year


Salient Technologies, Inc.
Stephen Sanford & David Yakos, Co-Owners

Entrepreneur of the Year

Serena Rundberg,
Inspired Madness Inc. DBA
The Nova Cafe, DBA feed cafe

Montana WBC Start-Up of the Year

Darcy Cook,

Granite Sports Medicine

Economic Leadership Award

Larry Johnson, President and Secretary,
Montana Photonics Industry Alliance

Business of the Year

West Paw Design

View our Business Excellence Award Winner video vignettes

Produced by ABC Fox of Montana

Visit Prospera's Facebook page to see event photos

Thank You to our Event Sponsors



       AlphaGraphics logo


                                                               Bethany Lentz | State Farm


Anderson ZurMuehlen & Co., P.C.

McKenna Realty

Montana & Idaho CDC


Wild Blume Floral Design